Author Topic: University and all that jazz  (Read 7774 times)

Offline Ace_O_Spades

• Poster Child
University and all that jazz
« on: Monday, September 11, 2006, 11:51:52 AM »
Well I'm now in third year, and holy CRAP the workload has exponentially increased. I'm looking at 500+ pages of reading a week... and I need to find a job on top of that.

Also, I really hate it when you're in a discussion group for a class and there is just one person who talks the entire time. I mean, I like putting in my two cents just like everyone else, but if you've been talking and talking, why not let other people have a crack at it before you smother everyone.

That is all...

Anyone else feelin the woe of being back at school?
The CONtrast
...Is the conTRAST
to THE contrast...

Offline ren

• Veteran
Re: University and all that jazz
« Reply #1 on: Monday, September 11, 2006, 12:58:17 PM »
I just started my final year of high school. So far it seems like this will be my easiest year yet, so woe isn't quite what I'm feeling.

Offline DrSbaitso

« Reply #2 on: Monday, September 11, 2006, 01:10:09 PM »
First day of third year today.
My courses seem interesting, and my schedule is fairly good considering my program (electrical engineering).

Offline angrykeebler

• Veteran
« Reply #3 on: Monday, September 11, 2006, 01:23:02 PM »
Well I'm now in third year, and holy CRAP the workload has exponentially increased. I'm looking at 500+ pages of reading a week... and I need to find a job on top of that.

Also, I really hate it when you're in a discussion group for a class and there is just one person who talks the entire time. I mean, I like putting in my two cents just like everyone else, but if you've been talking and talking, why not let other people have a crack at it before you smother everyone.

That is all...

Anyone else feelin the woe of being back at school?

Send him anonymous e-mails telling him to shut the fuck up.
Suck it, Pugnate.

Offline shock

• Poster Child