Author Topic: You know, you could play free games until the end of time.  (Read 1899 times)

Offline Quemaqua

• 古い塩
  • Administrator
  • Forum god
  • パンダは触るな。
    • Bookruptcy
You know, you could play free games until the end of time.
« on: Friday, January 30, 2009, 10:01:40 AM »
Seriously.  Why do we even buy games?

天才的な閃きと平均以下のテクニックやな。 課長有野

Offline K-man

• Post-aholic
  • HOW'S IT FEEEEEL IDOL
Re: You know, you could play free games until the end of time.
« Reply #1 on: Friday, January 30, 2009, 10:17:36 AM »
That's a good question, and one I've often asked myself.  I also continually ask myself why I continue to buy games when I have a backlog that's embarrassingly huge and will most likely never get through as it is. 

I mean I have a handful of games that could keep me occupied indefinitely and have fun doing it.  Oblivion, Morrowind, Diablo 2, among others. 

I'm most likely not going to buy as many games this year as in years past.  One because of the economy, and two because i'm finding less time to play them.

Offline Quemaqua

• 古い塩
  • Administrator
  • Forum god
  • パンダは触るな。
    • Bookruptcy
« Reply #2 on: Friday, January 30, 2009, 10:33:13 AM »
That's an equally good point, and more thoughtful than I had intended.  It was really just shocking to me how many good free indie projects are out there, but like you've said, I have a huge collection of games, a huge backlog, and barely any time to actually play games anymore.  It drives me a little insane, but I have most certainly cut down on what I buy.  I'm down to about a game a month now, or several smaller games (basically a $60 limit per month).

Offline K-man

• Post-aholic
  • HOW'S IT FEEEEEL IDOL
« Reply #3 on: Friday, January 30, 2009, 10:39:05 AM »
Yeah, I kinda took it off topic and I apologize.  With a little bit of digging, one could keep themselves in free gaming forever.  And honestly due to the economy you may actually see it happen more and more. 

Offline Quemaqua

• 古い塩