Author Topic: Time flies  (Read 1434 times)

Offline scottws

• Gold Member
    • Facebook Me
Time flies
« on: Tuesday, May 13, 2008, 06:17:39 AM »
I was reading this article on upcoming games in 2008 at Anandtech, and then I got to Ghostbusters.  It said the movie was released 24 years ago!  I was shocked by that.  I mean I know it's not a recent movie by any stretch of the imagination, but I hadn't really thought that it had been that long.  It got me thinking...

It's been 31 years since Star Wars.  It's been 20 years since the Bengals were in a Super Bowl.  18 years since the Reds were in the world series.  14 years since I started driving and about the same since Soundgarden released Superunknown.  12 years since I graduated high school.  11 years since the release of Goldeneye for the N64.  Nearly 7 years since Grand Theft Auto III and 9/11 and since this community's departure from IGN.  5 years since I stopped working for the ice company (which I worked at for 10 years).  4 years since I quit smoking.  I've been with Jennie 3½ years.  Lucas (Jennie's son) was just about to turn 3 when I met him.  He's going to turn 7 this summer.  I'm 30!

It's crazy how fast time seemingly goes by the older you get.

Offline Quemaqua

• 古い塩
  • Administrator
  • Forum god
  • パンダは触るな。
    • Bookruptcy
Re: Time flies
« Reply #1 on: Tuesday, May 13, 2008, 06:51:12 AM »
I know, it creeps me out.  I try not to think about it, frankly.  Whenever I acknowledge that I've been at my job for over 6 years, I get a little... weird inside.  And when I think about how long Julia and I have been married and how long it's been since my father passed away...

天才的な閃きと平均以下のテクニックやな。 課長有野

Offline Cobra951

• Gold Member
« Reply #2 on: Tuesday, May 13, 2008, 12:58:00 PM »
It's crazy how fast time seemingly goes by the older you get.