Author Topic: "I'm not racist, but..."  (Read 2329 times)

Offline WindAndConfusion

• Veteran
"I'm not racist, but..."
« on: Thursday, July 30, 2009, 10:35:01 PM »
If you ever feel the need to say "I'm not racist," please just kill yourself. I guarantee that there is nothing you can say or do that will mitigate the shame of having said whatever it was that prompted you to declare your not-racism in the first place.

This is an email that was sent to the Boston Globe, apparently written by a Boston police officer, regarding the Robert Gates case (wherein a white douche arrested a black douche on account that they couldn't tolerate one another's mutual douchitude).
That was by far the worst article I've ever read. I am a former English teacher, writer, current police officer, father, husband and military veteran. You need to be corrected and I certainly hope others have attempted, for your written messages and material is so 4th grade level, I am embarrassed I paid 1.50 for the paper [rest assured, it is my aim to tell as many readers The Boston Globe and your biased reporting is both sub standard and strictly one sided].

For you are not professional and basically, your writing is ridiculous. A reader may assume, per your article, that criminals are never well-dressed with a tucked in polo [2nd paragraph]. Your defense [4th paragraph] of Gates while he is on the phone while being confronted [INDEED] with a police officer is assuming he has rights when considered a suspect. He is a suspect and will always be a suspect.

His first priority of effort should be to get off the phone and comply with the police, for if I was the officer he verbally assaulted like a banana-eating jungle monkey, I would have sprayed him in the face with OC [oleoresin caseinate aka pepper gas] deserving of his belligerent non-compliance.